Student Led Conferences

Beginning Fall 2017, Shreve Island is introducing Student Led Conferences at the conclusion of the first and second nine weeks.  Parents must schedule a time with their child's homeroom teacher for one a 15-minute conference time during either the evening (3:30 - 6:30) or daytime (7:45 - 12:00) on the scheduled dates. Don't forget to bring your child to the conference!

​At a student led conference, the student takes the lead, informing their parents about how they're doing, what their goals are going forward, and what kind of learners they are.  By taking ownership and accountability for their learning and communicating it to their parents, students develop valuable leadership skills. 

Dates and Times

 

1st Quarter Student Led Conference Times:

  • Thursday, Nov 9 - 3:30 to 6:30

  • Friday, Nov 10 - 7:45 to 12:00 (No school on this day)

 

2nd Quarter Student Led Conference Times:

  • Thursday, Feb 8 - 3:30 to 6:30

  • Friday, Feb 9 - 7:45 to 12:00 (No school on this day)

    Important Links    

 

LSUHC Voluntary Covid Testing Program for Students Information

UPDATED: Caddo Strong Start 2.0 COVID Protocols 2021-2022

 

Online Student Registration Portal

Carpool Procedures and Route Map

  Upcoming Events   

Fri, Oct 22

PD Day - No Students

Fri, Oct 29

End of 1st 9-Weeks

Tues, Nov 9

Christmas Pictures

Nov 15 - 19

Instructional Intersession

(for those signed up/paid)

Nov 22 - 26

Thanksgiving Break -

No School

Wed, Dec 15

Progress Reports

Dec 20 - 31

Christmas Break - 

No School

Mon, Jan 3

Students return to school

Fri, Jan 14

PD Day - No Students

Fri, Jan 28

End of 2nd 9-Weeks

Mon, Jan 31

5th Grade Magnet Testing

(you must register your child)

Thurs, Feb 3

PK - 2nd Froggy's Fruit Stand

Thurs, Feb 10

3rd - 5th Froggy's Fruit Stand

Feb 21 - 25

No School

Winter Break/Intersession

Thurs, Mar 4

PK - 2nd Froggy's Fruit Stand

Wed, Mar 9

Progress Reports

Thurs, Mar 11

3rd - 5th Froggy's Fruit Stand

Fri, Mar 18

No School
Teacher Professional Day

Mar 21 - 25

No School - Spring Break

Mar 29

Miles For Smiles