Student Medications

If your child will need medication during the school year, please fill out the parent form and have your doctor complete the physician form.  All parental, emergency and physician statements must be renewed each August.  These forms, along with the medication must be returned in person by the parent or guardian, before medications can be administered at school. 

 

All medications must be picked up at the end of the school year or they will be destroyed.  Only oral, pre-measured inhalants and topical diaper rash medicine can be administered by school staff.  Medication, as it applies to school, includes all prescription and over the counter preparations.

The following is required to accept Medication at the school. 

  1. Completed Medication Order (with physician’s signature and date)

  2. Completed Parent Consent Form (with parent/guardian’s signature & date)

  3. Pharmacy Labeled Medication (Prescription or Over the Counter)

  4. Adult must bring Medication to School Office 

Thank you for your cooperation in this matter. Hopefully, this will eliminate some of the confusion about medication at the beginning of each school year.

 

You may access the following documents by clicking on them

Parent Form

Physician Form

CPSB Policy on Medication

You may visit the CPSB Nurse's Website for  more information on medications, immunizations, vision & hearing screenings, and symptoms and treatments for common illnesses. 

    Important Links    

 

LSUHC Voluntary Covid Testing Program for Students Information

UPDATED: Caddo Strong Start 2.0 COVID Protocols 2021-2022

 

Online Student Registration Portal

Carpool Procedures and Route Map

  Upcoming Events   

Fri, Oct 22

PD Day - No Students

Fri, Oct 29

End of 1st 9-Weeks

Tues, Nov 9

Christmas Pictures

Nov 15 - 19

Instructional Intersession

(for those signed up/paid)

Nov 22 - 26

Thanksgiving Break -

No School

Wed, Dec 15

Progress Reports

Dec 20 - 31

Christmas Break - 

No School

Mon, Jan 3

Students return to school

Fri, Jan 14

PD Day - No Students

Fri, Jan 28

End of 2nd 9-Weeks

Mon, Jan 31

5th Grade Magnet Testing

(you must register your child)

Thurs, Feb 3

PK - 2nd Froggy's Fruit Stand

Thurs, Feb 10

3rd - 5th Froggy's Fruit Stand

Feb 21 - 25

No School

Winter Break/Intersession

Thurs, Mar 4

PK - 2nd Froggy's Fruit Stand

Wed, Mar 9

Progress Reports

Thurs, Mar 11

3rd - 5th Froggy's Fruit Stand

Fri, Mar 18

No School
Teacher Professional Day

Mar 21 - 25

No School - Spring Break

Mar 29

Miles For Smiles