CLINICAL EXPERIENCE

Shreve Island is happy to host teaching candidates for observation in the classroom.   Please contact teachers directly through email to arrange a time to observe.  When you arrive at the school, check in at the office and get a visitor pass. You will be required to present driver's license or valid state ID.  Let the office know about your appointment with the teacher and you will be escorted to the classroom. 

Visiting candidates should model professional dress and conduct while on campus completing observations.

Click here to go to our Faculty Page where you can read about our teachers and contact them through email to schedule an observation. 

Upcoming Events

All dates subject to change or cancellation pending an announcement to re-open schools. 

April 15 - 22

CANCELLED5th Grade LEAP Testing

Wed, April 22

CANCELLED 2nd Grade Artbreak Field Trip

Thurs, April 23

CANCELLED 3rd Grade Artbreak Field Trip

DEPENDENT UPON DATE OF RETURN Fri, April 24

Field Day

April 27 - May 1

CANCELLED 3rd & 4th Grade LEAP Testing

Thurs, April 30

Non-uniform (paid)

& 2nd Grade Music Program 6PM at Captain Shreve

Wed, May 6

Froggy's Fruit Stand

& Progress Reports

May 11 - 15

Instructional Intersession

May 18 - 22 

Intersession - No School

Mon, May 25

Memorial Day - No School

Thurs, May 28

Non-uniform (paid) 

& Froggy's Fruit Stand

Fri, May 29

PTA Bulldog Treat Day - Kona Ice

Wed, June 3

SIE Drama Club presents 'Cinderella" 6PM

Thurs, June 4

Non-uniform (paid)

Fri, June 5 

PTA Meeting 8AM

Fri, May 1

PTA Meeting 8AM

Tues, June 9

PK Celebration 8:15 AM

Wed, June 10

Kindergarten Celebration

9:00 AM at Captain Shreve

Thurs, June 11

5th Grade Graduation

9:00 AM at Captain Shreve

Fri, June 12

Awards Assemblies

8:15 AM 1st & 2nd Gr

9:15 AM 3rd & 4th Gr. 

& Class Parties 1:30 PM to 2:30 PM

Tues, June 16

Last Day for Students

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 

Shreve Island Elementary 

Tel: 318-869-2335

Fax: 318-364-3483

Address

836 Sewanee Pl.

Shreveport, LA 71105