CLINICAL EXPERIENCE

Shreve Island is happy to host teaching candidates for observation in the classroom.   Please contact teachers directly through email to arrange a time to observe.  When you arrive at the school, check in at the office and get a visitor pass. You will be required to present driver's license or valid state ID.  Let the office know about your appointment with the teacher and you will be escorted to the classroom. 

Visiting candidates should model professional dress and conduct while on campus completing observations.

Click here to go to our Faculty Page where you can read about our teachers and contact them through email to schedule an observation. 

Upcoming Events

Thurs, Jan 23

Non-uniform (paid)

Fri, Jan 24 

2nd Quarter Ends

Mon, Jan 27 

Out-of-zone Kindergarten Registration

8:00 - 10:00 AM

Thurs, Jan 30  

Class Pictures

Froggy’s Fruit Stand

Afternoon/Evening Student-Led Conferences

Fri, Jan 31

No School: Student-Led Conferences

Last Day to order King Cakes 

 

Sat, Feb 1

Dawg Dash 5k/1-Mile!

Mon, Feb 3

5th Grade Magnet Testing

Fri, Feb 7

PTA Meeting

8:00 in Cafeteria

Feb 3 - 7

PTA Penny Save

Fundraiser Competition

Thurs, Feb 6 

Non-uniform (paid)

Thurs, Feb 6

Awards Assemblies

8:15  K & 1st

9:00  2nd & 3rd

9:45 4th & 5th

Thurs, Feb 13

Froggy's Fruit Stand

Fri, Feb 14

No School - Professional Day

Feb 17 - 19

Winter Break - No School

Thurs, Feb 27

Non-Uniform Dress (paid)

& Froggy's Fruit Stand

Thurs, March 5

Non-uniform (paid)

Fri, March 6

PTA Meeting

8:00 in Cafeteria

Wed, March 11

Froggy's Fruit Stand

Thurs, March 12

Spring Pictures

(may wear dress clothes)

Tues, March 17

1st Grade Music Program

Thurs, March 19

Non-Uniform (paid)

Fri, March 20

Bulldog Treat Day - Pizza

March 23 - 27 

Spring Break

Thurs, April 2

Non-Uniform (paid)

Fri, April 3

PTA Mtg 8:00 AM

Wed, April 8

Froggy's Fruit Stand

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 

Shreve Island Elementary 

Tel: 318-869-2335

Fax: 318-364-3483

Address

836 Sewanee Pl.

Shreveport, LA 71105