Before & After School Care

Many SIE parents utilize a day care service for before or after school care. These daycares provide bus or van transportation to their facilities from school every afternoon. Some offer morning care and transportation to school in the morning. Click on the name to visit the center's website. 

Acrosport

718 Professional Drive N.

798-3547

American Child

426 E. Washington

865-2710

Kids Campus

1200 Southpoint Parkway

219-2267

LaPetit Ecole

318 Albert Avenue

861-1563

Young Years

216 Sand Beach

797-4462

Noel Methodist

520 Herndon

222-7732

The Learning Center at Peaceful Rest

8200 St. Vincent Ave

861-3474

YEP (Youth Enrichment Program) is an after school care program housed on the Shreve Island Campus. Space is limited, please contact YEP for more information. 

Youth Enrichment Program

4700 Line Ave., Suite 207

865-0749

Upcoming Events

Thurs, Nov 14

5th Grade Music Program

at Captain Shreve Auditorium

6:00 PM 

Fri, Nov 15

Grandparents Day

Grades 3rd - 5th 

8:00 AM

Tues, Nov 19

Spirit Night at Dillas!

Thurs, Nov 21

Family Math Night

6:00 - 7:00 PM 

All Ages!

Nov 25 - 29

Thanksgiving Break

Thurs, Dec 5

Non-Uniform for those paid on payforit.net

Dec 9 - 12

Swim for Life at YMCA

All 2nd Graders

Wed, Dec 11

Froggy's Fruit Stand

Progress Reports

Tues, Dec 17

3rd Grade Music Program 

6:00 PM at Captain Shreve

Thurs, Dec 19

Non-Uniform for those paid on payforit.net

Class Parties

1:30 PM - 2:30 PM

Fri, Dec 20 - Fri, Jan 3

Christmas Break

Mon, Jan 6

Professional Development

Day - No School

Tues, Jan 7 

Students Return

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 

Shreve Island Elementary 

Tel: 318-869-2335

Fax: 318-364-3483

Address

836 Sewanee Pl.

Shreveport, LA 71105