Attendance Policy 

Shreve Island abides by CPSB Attendance Policy. In addition to the repercussions for excessive absences indicated there, students on contract at Shreve Island will lose their placement for the subsequent school year upon more than 9 unexcused absences or 10 unexcused tardies. Minimal unexcused check-in's and check-outs are also expected.

 

Click here to read the CPSB Attendance Policies in the CPSB Handbook here on pp. 9 - 16

Tardy Policy 

CPSB TARDY POLICY

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tardiness to school is a serious issue that affects your child’s learning. Our school day starts with intervention time where students’ deficits are addressed in reading and math. When children miss any part of that time, their learning is negatively affected. In addition, tardiness interrupts the teacher’s efforts to begin instruction promptly for all students.

    Important Links    

 

LSUHC Voluntary Covid Testing Program for Students Information

UPDATED: Caddo Strong Start 2.0 COVID Protocols 2021-2022

 

Online Student Registration Portal

Carpool Procedures and Route Map

  Upcoming Events   

Fri, Oct 22

PD Day - No Students

Fri, Oct 29

End of 1st 9-Weeks

Tues, Nov 9

Christmas Pictures

Nov 15 - 19

Instructional Intersession

(for those signed up/paid)

Nov 22 - 26

Thanksgiving Break -

No School

Wed, Dec 15

Progress Reports

Dec 20 - 31

Christmas Break - 

No School

Mon, Jan 3

Students return to school

Fri, Jan 14

PD Day - No Students

Fri, Jan 28

End of 2nd 9-Weeks

Mon, Jan 31

5th Grade Magnet Testing

(you must register your child)

Thurs, Feb 3

PK - 2nd Froggy's Fruit Stand

Thurs, Feb 10

3rd - 5th Froggy's Fruit Stand

Feb 21 - 25

No School

Winter Break/Intersession

Thurs, Mar 4

PK - 2nd Froggy's Fruit Stand

Wed, Mar 9

Progress Reports

Thurs, Mar 11

3rd - 5th Froggy's Fruit Stand

Fri, Mar 18

No School
Teacher Professional Day

Mar 21 - 25

No School - Spring Break

Mar 29

Miles For Smiles